Learnt to be Cautious

Available now!  Click here to purchase!

Learnt To Be Cautious

“No, Kitty, I have at last learnt to be cautious, and you will feel the effects of it.” – Mr. Bennet, Pride and Prejudice.

Kitty Bennet is finally free from under the shadows of her more popular sisters. With Jane, Elizabeth, and Lydia married, it’s her turn in the marriage spotlight, and she means to have some fun with it.

Mr. Bennet is determined not to make the same mistakes with Kitty as he did with Lydia. He’s pretty sure Kitty is running headlong down the same path as her younger sister, and he will do anything it takes to stop her from causing another scandal.

When the two of them travel to Pemberley together, they find three single, eligible gentlemen visiting as well–to Kitty’s delight and to Mr. Bennet’s horror.

Now Kitty’s only concern is whether she will marry jovial Colonel Fitzwilliam, gentle Mr. Knott, or rich Mr. Johns. And Mr. Bennet’s only concern is stopping Kitty from humiliating his family.

Will Kitty learn to be cautious before she ruins her chances of marriage with anyone?

Click here to find out!

Learnt To Be Cautious is a sequel to Jane Austen’s beloved Pride and Prejudice, and tells the story of exactly how Kitty, under the superior influence of her oldest sisters, “became, by proper attention and management, less irritable, less ignorant, and less insipid.”


Barnes and Noble




Want to be the first to know when the next book is released? Click here to sign up!